Our Board

Our Board

Since 1898, Bethesda/QuietWaters Ministries has been governed by a group of Trustees. These godly men and women have dedicated themselves to the oversight of Bethesda Sanatorium, a ministry of mercy and care for those suffering from tuberculosis, then Bethesda Psychiatric Hospital, caring for those dealing with mental illness, and finally QuietWaters Ministries, a safe place for pastors, missionaries and Christian leaders who find themselves overwhelmed and in need of counseling.

Sid Overton - Chair

Attorney at Law
Overton & Associates

Jim Heckman - Vice Chair/Secretary

VP of Environmental Services
Retired – HWS

Scott Thompson - Treasurer

Managing Director
Greatwater Fund

Sid Cook - Trustee

Program Manager & Senior Staff Engineer
Retired – Lockheed Martin

Joy Engelsman – Trustee

Abode Home Hospice

Kent Higgins - Trustee

Deputy Director of Policy Office
Retired – Bureau of Reclamation Department of the Interior

Mel Medema - Trustee

CMA Financial

Barb Nichols – Trustee

Speech & Hearing Pathologist
Retired – New Bedford Public Schools

Dale Schlotzhauer - Trustee

SM Group, LLC

QuietWaters Ministries would also like to recognize the following past Board of Trustees members for their special service:

Meindert Bosch (Emeritus)
Retired – President Bethesda Foundation

Earl Lammers (Emeritus)
Retired Sales & Marketing Representative

Dr. Harold Seerveld (Emeritus)
Retired Physician

Dr. Keith McDonald (Emeritus)
Retired Physician

Raymond Pittman (Emeritus)
Retired Engineer

Hear about the healing and restoration past clients received while at QuietWaters Ministries.

View Now

Other Services

Counseling Intensives

Counseling Intensives

Sabbatical Kickoff Intensives

Sabbatical Kickoff Intensives

Spiritual Intensives

Spiritual Intensives

Coaching Intensives

Coaching Intensives

To renew, restore and strengthen Christian leaders and their families

Corporate Office Address
QuietWaters Ministries
4901 E Dry Creek Rd
Suite G80
Centennial, CO 80122
Office Hours
Monday-Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm MST